Contact Us

Public Service Numbers at the Main Library

  • Library Information Service/Reference: (225) 231-3750 | eref@ebrpl.com | Text: (225) 361-8476
  • Circulation/Renewals: (225) 231-3740 | (225) 231-3744
  • Administration: (225) 231-3700
  • Children's Department: (225) 231-3760
  • Young Adults' Department: (225) 231-3770
  • Career Center: (225) 231-3733
  • Special Collections (Archives and Genealogy): (225) 231-3752
  •  
  • Find the location closest to you from among the East Baton Rouge Parish Library System's 13 local libraries. The list includes addresses, phone numbers and hours. Click on a name to find out more information about each library and to get directions.

Contact Forms


Get a Library Job


  • In order to operate 14 locations, open 7 days per week, the Library employs more than 550 full time and part time staff members. These are civil service positions; the hiring process begins with the Department of Human Resources at City Parish.




Administration


Spencer Watts Library Director spencerwatts@brla.gov (225) 231-3700
Mary H. Stein Asst. Library Director, Administrative Services mstein@ebrpl.com (225) 231-3710
Patricia Husband Asst. Library Director, Branch Services phusband@ebrpl.com (225) 231-3780
Rhonda Pinsonat Business Manager rpinsonat@brla.gov (225) 231-3705
Kayla Perkins Public Relations Coordinator kperkins2@ebrpl.com (225) 231-3712
Melissa Eastin Archivist meastin@ebrpl.com (225) 231-3752

Division Coordinators


Pabby Arnold Children Services parnold@ebrpl.com (225) 231-3760
Elizabeth Myers Circulation emyers@ebrpl.com (225) 231-3745
Andrew Tadman Reference Services atadman@ebrpl.com (225) 231-3735
Chaundra Johnson Adult/Community Programming and Outreach crjohnson@ebrpl.com (225) 302-5515
Bryce Tomlin Computer & Technical Services btomlin@ebrpl.com (225) 231-3717
Brandi Burton Teen Services bburton@ebrpl.com (225) 231-3770

Branch Heads


Ashley Lightell Baker Branch alightell@ebrpl.com (225) 778-5980
Kelley Young Bluebonnet Regional Branch kyoung@ebrpl.com (225) 763-2280
Roblyn Honeysucker Carver Branch rhoneysucker@ebrpl.com (225) 389-7480
Heather Harrison Central Branch hharrison@ebrpl.com (225) 262-2680
Melissa Bradley Delmont Gardens Branch mbradley@ebrpl.com (225) 354-7080
Leila Reilly Eden Park Branch lreilly@ebrpl.com (225) 231-3280
Brandon Reilly Fairwood Branch breilly@ebrpl.com (225) 924-9380
Geralyn Davis Greenwell Springs Road
Regional Branch
gdavis@ebrpl.com (225) 274-4480
Yvonne Hull Jones Creek Regional Branch yhull@ebrpl.com (225) 756-1180
Ginger Cagnolatti Pride-Chaneyville Branch gcagnolatti@ebrpl.com (225) 658-1580
Allison Cooper River Center Branch acooper@ebrpl.com (225) 389-4967
Amy Sideris Scotlandville Branch asideris2@ebrpl.com (225) 354-7580
Lauren Tomlin Zachary Branch ltomlin@ebrpl.com (225) 658-1880

Patrons of the Public Library

The Patrons of the Public Library is a non-profit organization, which supports the work of the East Baton Rouge Parish Library, both financially and through volunteer efforts. More information can be found on the Patrons of the Public Library page.

See also: the Library's InfoGuide on Patrons of the Public Library.