Contact Us

Public Service Numbers at the Main Library

  • Library Information Service/Reference: (225) 231-3750 | eref@ebrpl.com | Text: (225) 361-8476
  • Circulation/Renewals: (225) 231-3740 | (225) 231-3744
  • Administration: (225) 231-3700
  • Children's Department: (225) 231-3760
  • Young Adults' Department: (225) 231-3770
  • Career Center: (225) 231-3733
  • Special Collections (Archives and Genealogy): (225) 231-3752
  •  
  • Find the location closest to you from among the East Baton Rouge Parish Library System's 13 local libraries. The list includes addresses, phone numbers and hours. Click on a name to find out more information about each library and to get directions.

Contact Forms


Get a Library Job


  • In order to operate 14 locations, open 7 days per week, the Library employs more than 550 full time and part time staff members. These are civil service positions; the hiring process begins with the Department of Human Resources at City Parish.




Administration


Katrina Stokes Library Director kstokes@ebrpl.com (225) 231-3700
Mary H. Stein Asst. Library Director: Programs, Outreach, & Collections mstein@ebrpl.com (225) 231-3710
Patricia Husband Asst. Library Director: Library Operations phusband@ebrpl.com (225) 231-3780
Rhonda Pinsonat Business Manager rpinsonat@brla.gov (225) 231-3705
Micki Talbot Public Relations mtalbot@ebrpl.com (225) 231-3712
Melissa Eastin Archivist meastin@ebrpl.com (225) 231-3752
Tameka Roby Bookmobile Service bookmobile@ebrpl.com More Info

Division Coordinators


Circulation (225) 231-3745
Tara Dearing Children's Services tdearing@ebrpl.com (225) 231-3760
Andrew Tadman Reference Services atadman@ebrpl.com (225) 231-3735
Bryce Tomlin Computer & Technical Services btomlin@ebrpl.com (225) 231-3717
Brandi Burton Teen Services bburton@ebrpl.com (225) 231-3770

Branch Heads


Ashley Broussard Baker Branch abroussard@ebrpl.com (225) 778-5980
Kelley Young Bluebonnet Regional Branch kyoung@ebrpl.com (225) 763-2280
Roblyn Honeysucker Carver Branch rhoneysucker@ebrpl.com (225) 389-7480
Heather Harrison Central Branch hharrison@ebrpl.com (225) 262-2680
Darilyn Butler Delmont Gardens Branch dbutler@ebrpl.com (225) 354-7080
Kallan Jackson Eden Park Branch kjackson@ebrpl.com (225) 231-3280
Kimberly Reeves Fairwood Branch kreeves@ebrpl.com (225) 924-9380
Brandon Reilly Greenwell Springs Road
Regional Branch
breilly@ebrpl.com (225) 274-4480
Jaleesa Delavallade Jones Creek Regional Branch jdelavallade@ebrpl.com (225) 756-1180
Ginger Cagnolatti Pride-Chaneyville Branch gcagnolatti@ebrpl.com (225) 658-1580
Allison Cooper River Center Branch acooper@ebrpl.com (225) 389-4967
Latasha Williams Scotlandville Branch lwilliams@ebrpl.com (225) 354-7580
Ashley Clark Zachary Branch aclark@ebrpl.com (225) 658-1880
Tameka Roby Outreach Services troby@ebrpl.com

Request the Bookmobile

To request the bookmobile, please fill out the Bookmobile Request form or contact bookmobile@ebrpl.com

Patrons of the Public Library

The Patrons of the Public Library is a non-profit organization, which supports the work of the East Baton Rouge Parish Library, both financially and through volunteer efforts. More information can be found on the Patrons of the Public Library page.

See also: the Library's InfoGuide on Patrons of the Public Library.

Public Records Request

Public records requests are handled through the City of Baton Rouge/Parish of East Baton Rouge. More information can be found on the Public Records Portal on the city/parish website..

Suspension Appeals

Patrons who wish to appeal a suspension may do so by filling out the online appeals form. A printable version of the appeals form can be filled out and mailed. Patrons may also arrange for a printed copy to be picked up at any library on their behalf.

Only suspensions of two months or longer may be appealed.