Let It Snow!

The Louisiana Art & Science Museum’s (LASM) Discovery Dome is coming to Libraries again this year for a special FREE presentation for children of all ages!

Be prepared to be amazed at Let It Snow!, a show that features a variety of festive classics like tunes by Frank Sinatra, Chuck Berry, Burl Ives and Brenda Lee. This family friendly soundtrack is visually enhanced with full dome animation, laser imagery and special effects in the audio / visual setting of the Discovery Dome. Attendees also will enjoy a stunning multi-media finale by the Trans-Siberian Orchestra. Each branch will host four 30-minute shows.

Registration is required for all. To register, call the Library location directly.

Monday, December 3
3-6pmFairwood Branch Library(225) 924-9386
Tuesday, December 4
10am-1pmGreenwell Springs Road Regional Branch Library(225) 274-4460
Wednesday, December 5
3-6pmDelmont Gardens Branch Library(225) 354-7060
Thursday, December 6
9:30am-12:30pmPride-Chaneyville Branch Library(225) 658-1560
4-7pmBluebonnet Regional Branch Library(225) 763-2260
Monday, December 10
4-7pmMain Library at Goodwood
Teens only for this showing
(225) 231-3740
Tuesday, December 11
3-6pmBaker Branch Library(225) 778-5960
Wednesday, December 12
10am-1pmZachary Branch Library(225) 658-1860
Thursday, December 13
8:30-11amRiver Center Branch Library(225) 389-4959
3-6pmCentral Branch Library(225) 262-2660
Friday, December 14
2-5pmScotlandville Branch Library(225) 354-7560
Monday, December 17
4-7pmCarver Branch Library(225) 389-7460
Tuesday, December 18
2:30-5:30pmMain Library at Goodwood(225) 231-3760
Wednesday, December 19
3-6pmJones Creek Regional Branch Library(225) 756-1160
Thursday, December 20
3-6pmEden Park Branch Library(225) 231-3260