Locations & Hours

Public Service Numbers

  • Library Information Service/Reference (Main Library): (225) 231-3750
  • Circulation/Renewals (Main Library): (225) 231-3740
  • Administration (Main Library): (225) 231-3700

2020 Holidays Observed By The Library

  • New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20, 2020
  • Mardi Gras Tuesday, February 25, 2020
  • Good Friday Friday, April 10, 2020
  • Easter Sunday Sunday, April 12, 2020
  • Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020
  • Independence Day Saturday, July 4, 2020
  • Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020
  • Veterans' Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020
  • Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26, 2020
  • Christmas Eve Thursday, December 24, 2020
  • Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2020

The Library will close at 6:00 p.m. on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving Day and on New Year's Eve.