Locations & Hours

Public Service Numbers

  • Library Information Service/Reference (Main Library): (225) 231-3750
  • Circulation/Renewals (Main Library): (225) 231-3740
  • Administration (Main Library): (225) 231-3700

2018 Holidays Observed By The Library

  • New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2018
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15, 2018
  • Mardi Gras Tuesday, February 13, 2018
  • Good Friday Friday, March 30, 2018
  • Easter Sunday Sunday, April 1, 2018
  • Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
  • Veterans' Day Sunday, November 11, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22, 2018
  • Christmas Eve Monday, December 24, 2018
  • Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018

The Library will close at 6:00 p.m. on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving Day and on New Year's Eve.